Ski Iceland

Grenivík Fishing Museum

Open from 1st of June to 31st of August, every day from 1 pm-5 pm.

The Fishing Museum is in the old baiting shed, called Hlíðarendi.
The shed was built in 1920. In the first year, the house was used as a shipyard, where Sigfús Þorsteinsson built his boat called Hermann. The boat is now owned by the museum. Mostly, the building was used as a baiting shed. The last decade in operation Hlíðarendi was mainly used as a repository for various types of fishing equipment.

The museum is open seven days a week from June 15 to 31.August at. 13:00 to 17:00. Groups can order subject at other times.

cfd9c217d96203cb9891f280db8167d0
Grenivík Fishing Museum

Sæland/Hlíðarendi

GPS Points N65° 56' 48.530" W18° 11' 7.645"
Telephone

698-5610

895-8131

Opening period 15/06 - 15/08
Categories Museums , Exhibitions

Travel directory for Grenivík Fishing Museum

The official travel index of Iceland

Others

Mathús Milli Fjöru & Fjalla
Culinary experience
  • Túngata 3
  • 610 Grenivík
  • 620-6080
Nature
19.96 km
Fjörður

The peninsula between Eyjafjordur and Skjalfandi Bay is a paradise for hikers. Two 4WD tracks lead to the north of the peninsula, one to Hvalvatnsfjordur and the other to Flateyjardalur. No services, but camping allowed in specific areas.

Others

Gamla Prestshúsið
Restaurants
  • Laufás
  • 601 Akureyri
  • 463-3196
Mathús Milli Fjöru & Fjalla
Culinary experience
  • Túngata 3
  • 610 Grenivík
  • 620-6080
Travel search
Can't find it? Try searching for it :)